What do people say about EBT?

EBT is a powerful yet gentle process, complete with an effective set of tools that have given me a depth of hope and healing that is simply astounding. Having returned to the work after a hiatus during which I experienced many difficult challenges, I found it to be even more targeted and effective. I was so pleased to know that the newer brain science had actually confirmed the basis of this work that Dr. Mellin and her colleagues have developed over three decades - and to see the updated presentation of the tools and background information was a joy.
I have enjoyed interacting with new people - and some that I had known previously as well. Working together was a beautiful experience and I feel happy to report that I am wired at 1...and ready to move into the real freedom that comes from this process and living my own unique and beautiful life.
THANK YOU, Dr. Mellin, my Coach Eve, and all who walked with me on this journey - it is a journey that will continue throughout my life. I have tools that are part of me now - even more than before - and I look forward to every day, whether I am at a 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - or even 5 Brain State. Those tools will stand me in good stead as I am present in my own life, with all its ups and downs, its twists and turns...its trials and its glorious gifts! I am body, soul, mind, and spirit - and I am off to do what I came to earth to do! I wish everyone the opportunity to walk this path. No matter where one is in his or her life, these tools find a home in the heart as well as in the brain.
To joy!
Love,
Aeron

Aeron
KS, USA
February 2017

It's great!

Anonymous
USA
September 2016

EBT has been very helpful to me, so far mostly in reducing stress. It takes a time, but it doesn't feel like work for me. Instead, I'm very happy to be able to do something for myself.
Just for the record, I'm leaving ebtgroups for ebtconnect, because I love the forums, and I found Spiral Up on ebtconnect even more helpful than Wired for Joy on ebtgroups.
A huge big thank you to the whole EBT Team!

Ulrike
BY, DE
August 2016

I purchased my first kit in 2000! It took me several years to actually open it up, listen to the tapes and then read the book. It was at a time when a crisis hit me and I needed it. I was surprised to discover what a thinker I am. That was very frustrating! After sixteen years of practicing, practicing, practicing I have a natural skill of checking in with myself throughout the day, making sure that I am doing well and that I am taking good care of myself. I love this!!!

1397490165.thumb
Sheila
USA
July 2016

Misa is a pro. She is intuitive and an amazing provider. I could not recommend her more highly.

1451364718.thumb
Michelle
SC, USA
March 2016

Misa is warm, talented and compassionate. I have enjoyed my work with Misa and recommend her to anyone considering EBT skill training.

1424722489.thumb
Karen
OH, USA
March 2016

I have so much appreciation for the growth I experienced with this work. Thank you!

Anonymous
USA
February 2016

EBT has been my life support for finding the joy that I left behind a long time ago. The program and especially, Judy Zehr, have given me the tools to reclaim my "light side," mixing it with my "dark side," while gaining the gift of balance. Thank You!

Pam
WA, USA
February 2016

Great Probram

Anonymous
USA
January 2016

EBT is a great way to transform emotional pain into joyful authentic living. Re-wiring to connect more deeply with self and others.

Anonymous
USA
January 2016

Barbara is great! I really wish I could have continued and hope to come back sometime soon.

1373575710.thumb
Ellise
CA, USA
December 2015

I am so glad I found EBT -- I only wish I had learned these techniques years ago! I feel grateful for the nurturing support Nancy provided as she guided our group -- and me individually -- through the learning process.

Anonymous
USA
November 2015

It was a great training course and I have leaned so much during my time with EBT.

Avatar thumb
Nuno
USA
November 2015

Thank you

Anonymous
AU
October 2015

EBT is wonderful!

Deborah
USA
October 2015

I love this work! EBT changed my life too, definitely for the much, much better.

Sonia
CA, USA
October 2015

Utilizing these tools in my life has been instrumental in bringing me to the successful place I am now. I found this work in 2006 and since then have come to an amazing place of peace and understanding. I made amends with the past and built an amazing business and future for myself. I thought that quitting smoking (6 years ago) was my goal, but it was so much more than that. I have found amazing health and have become a patient and loving mother--creating a family sanctuary in our home. I've learned to move past the idea that things have to be perfect and just enjoy that things are the way that they ARE.

Anonymous
USA
October 2015

I'll be back

Christian
WV, USA
October 2015

EBT has taught me a lot about my feelings and emotions. The providers are wise and caring. As a result of doing this work, the quality of my life has improved greatly.

Anonymous
USA
September 2015

I learned useful technics for managing emotions.

Anonymous
USA
September 2015

Amazing program

Anonymous
USA
August 2015

I think EBT is a truely good way to progress ourselves and our ability to connect with ourselves and others.

Anonymous
USA
August 2015

thank you for your support

Anonymous
USA
August 2015

Why are there not 20 stars?! Judy is an amazing woman and a truly gifted provider. She was an excellent role model and helped me understand the concepts of EBT. I learned so much while I was in her group and will always have fond memories of my time in her group.

1418279133.thumb
Dawn
CA, USA
July 2015

EBT is a wonderful support for personal healing and growth.

Thank you.

Anonymous
USA
July 2015

EBT should be a requirement for everyone. To use the latest in brain science to access the most amazing rewards of life - Integrity, Sanctuary, Authenticity, Vibrancy, Intimacy, Spirituality, Freedom!!! It is an amazing program. Our group had the privilege of working with Laurel until it was time for her to move this to the next level. Misa had big shoes to fill and I am so happy that she stepped into the role, as intimidating as it must have been. I have done great work with Misa and am thrilled to say that I am wired at one. Hail to EBT! I highly recommend Misa!!

1451364718.thumb
Michelle
SC, USA
July 2015

Using the tools of EBT to create a life with an abundance of joy has required dedication and perseverance. The support of my group and coach has made the journey possible and provided me with the momentum to stay with the program even when the stress in my life felt overwhelming and unrelenting. With Misa's coaching and the tools of EBT, I have rewired my brain and created a life that keeps getting better. Misa guided me with gentle, loving fierceness to delve deep into identifying those circuits that blocked my joy. Misa led my group with the right combination of tender compassion and firm commitment as we practiced using the tools and connecting more deeply with ourselves. I am grateful to have EBT in my life today.

Anne
CA, USA
July 2015

This work has given me unexpected power to positively shift relationships to a new level of love and intimacy, to shift my career into passionate productivity, and to take better care of my health and psyche than I ever have before. It has taught me to use my emotions as clues to unresolved hurts and to quickly heal them and to learn to really truly listen to others in ways that shifts old conversations into new and productive actual communications. It has taught me to use parts of myself that I have been compensating for at best, suppressing at worst, into valuable components of an arsenal of tools that I can use, even during difficult conversations, to propel me to a more authentic, loving, and powerful person.

I am a physicist with degrees from the university of Michigan, and work in a highly technical field doing radiation measurement data analysis for private industry as a busy consultant, while full-time I provide technical tools and training on data management to all federally recognized native American tribal environmental programs. I am celebrating my 32nd year of marriage to a federal prosecutor, and have two children, two dogs, and run almost every day. I have spent much of my life regarding emotions as inconveniences to be borne, striving mightily to become Spock, and I have missed out on being able to access these tools and discover a life that is so much richer and interesting and loving than I ever knew was possible.

I initially scoffed at the entire idea of this work, especially its emphasis on emotions and the idea that we were born to be able to use our emotions in powerful ways. When my daughter went into a deep depression, I found therapy useful to vent, but it did not challenge me to dig deeper nor provide me with tools to change every conversation with her into something mutually loving, respectful, and productive. Concepts such as a “good parent” or (shudder) “good wife” or even the idea that THERE REALLY IS a “right thing” to do, and if I am smart enough I could figure that out, went completely out the window (accompanied by a sigh of relief). Most of the time, this work is actually fun, because it does not require all the operations that I am so good at: analysis, summary, presentation—these are not used in this work. Instead, we (honestly) get to think like children, in a safe and judgment-free small, facilitated group, and in the space of an hour transform outlooks on long-held difficulties. There is also support for using these tools “in the field” on an ongoing basis, to help keep our brain chemicals in balance while being supportive to others.

Of critical importance to me is that any training I take be based on evidence and peer reviewed findings, and this work is backed up by both science and common sense. It is also evolving to meet the needs of a very wealthy yet stressed and sometimes sick society. I have the highest respect for its architects who were so astounded at results that they have become passionate advocates of living this life of authentic and rich humanity. I cannot recommend this training highly enough.

1460933499.thumb
Melinda
AZ, USA
July 2015

The hard work has truly paid off. EBT has changed my life fundamentally. I went from being numb most of the time to being present to the moment, enjoying my life to the fullest. It is amazing! My group was wonderful and I could definitely not have done it without my buddies and Laurel! I have created joy in my life - an abundance of it! Thank you from the bottom of my heart to everyone who has shared my path.

Anonymous
DE
June 2015

Wish all the best to the group, much growth in the work and time I spent here.

Anonymous
USA
June 2015

Arinn provides a depth and sincerity to her work that forges unity, passion and perseverance for those who train with her. She finesses with an honesty that tailors a transparent culture of willpower and independence, but also a sought after trust and interdependence. I hold Arinn in high regards as she nurtures the presence and wholeness in leaders to help them realize a higher quality of life.

Jakey
NY, USA
June 2015

The EBT method guided me to the self-understand of my ingrained judgements and expectations that clouded my reality. The EBT tools taught me to use my emotions to highlight my needs and manage life's inevitable challenges with clarity, wisdom and confidence. I started the program in my 69th year and at 80 feel so grateful to EBT for my daily feelings of peace and joy.

1393297230.thumb
Joan
WA, USA
May 2015

The EBT tools have given me tremendous insight into the unrecognized assumptions that have been the subtext of my life. Becoming aware of the existence of these survival circuits has weakened their influence on my thoughts and actions. I have become a much better "loving presence" in my group and with friends and family. I have become more aware of my emotions and how I respond to them. I've shared EBT tools with others and recommend the program to others able to invest the time and resources to it.

Meghan
MI, USA
April 2015

like

Anonymous
USA
April 2015

Barbara has a deep understanding of EBT and is an expert in her field. The one thing I liked best about working with her is her ability to clearly see and define what I need to work on and her suggestions and guidance are very warm and endearing. There is no "Judgmental-ism" in her demeanor at all. She is a pleasure to work with.

1419810744.thumb
Jeff
IL, USA
March 2015

EBT has been such a tranformation for me. I used to stuff my feelings and let them build up and then explode, being afraid of my feelings because I exploded. I also felt an empty void inside that was sometimes filled by food, but most of the time stayed empty.

Since EBT, I have learned to feel my feelings and let them fade, I have felt joy and allowed joy in my life, and am actively working towards a healthy, fulfilling and joyful life. The tools I have been given are lifesavers. I have a stressful job and those tools come in handy almost every day. My mood is more even, and when I am triggered by something, it only takes a cycle to bring myself back to a better brain state. The tools are simple. They really work.

Anonymous
USA
March 2015

Rewarding

Anonymous
USA
March 2015

I think the online tools are beneficial.

Anonymous
USA
March 2015

I think the online tools are beneficial.

Anonymous
USA
March 2015

I think the online tools are beneficial.

Anonymous
USA
March 2015

EBT is changing my life on a very secure and positive way. The tools help me to break down big inner walls. It's not just that I am rediscovering parts of myself I lost several years before, I also find new ones. EBT helps me to find myself and to be myself. It feels like growing up on a very conscious way. I love it to observe how I get more energized, how I get more secure and authentic within me and how my relationships are getting better. And I love the security and support my provider Dave and my group members are giving me!
I am very grateful for EBT and just can recommend it for everybody.

Isabell
SN, DE
February 2015

Excellent program

Anonymous
USA
February 2015

EBT is awesome!! I have been in different therapy for years and EBT was the first that really clicked in me as far as a genuine answer and not just a band-aid. It is very difficult at first just because expressing my emotions is so foreign to me but if you can push through the uncomfortable feelings at first (which is needed for any change anyway) it can truly change your life!!!! Also, Arinn is the best!! Very loving and great at helping people bring out their emotions!

Anonymous
USA
January 2015

Over the past year, EBT has improved my well-being significantly. I have a deeper understanding of myself 9and others), my behaviour and feelings. Through coaching, kit work and group connections, EBT provides the support to help one thrive in life. EBT has truly been a gift to me and I am forever grateful for it crossing my path. I feel empowered and am living a more joyful and loving life because of the work I have done with EBT. It's like magic!!

1420431198.thumb
Margaret
AB, CA
January 2015

EBT has given me great tools and support. I have a stronger sense of security and resilience that I have never gotten with any other program. Best of all, as I continue to use the skills, I know my joy will increase. Judy is a skillful and empathetic provider. I am more grateful than I can say for the EBT experience.

Judith
CO, USA
January 2015

My experience with EBT has been life changing! Prior to practicing EBT I felt depressed and anxious most days of my life and was unable to handle feeling my emotions. EBT has given me the tools I need to rewire the circuits which have been causing these roadblocks in my life and I can honestly say that I am now living my life with joy! I am able to welcome moments of stress as opportunities to continue to use the EBT tools to rewire the circuits that stop me. My granddaughter recently suffered serious, life-threatening injuries which have caused significant changes for myself and my family. EBT has been my saving grace - I have been able to stay in the moment and focus on the joy and healing which has come from this experience instead of focusing on the stress. The EBT community provides support and acceptance when I need it and I am so grateful to have that in my life.

1418678713.thumb
Michele
KY, USA
January 2015

ebt has single handedly made traditional psychotherapy outdated. It is ahead of its time; I can not praise it highly enough. everyone will be doing it in 200 years.

Scott
NY, USA
December 2014

EBT has given me the tools and the community to re-wire or re-parent my emotional brain thus change my life. EBT doesn't give the promise of a perfect stress-free life. EBT trains the emotional brain to see stress as an opportunity to grow and evolve. EBT teaches the tools to process (instead of avoid or deny) the stress so one can move forward in life.

1379090095.thumb
Mushkie
WA, USA
September 2014

Thanks for the support. Highly recommend.

Jeff
OH, USA
September 2014

I have found EBT so helpful. It has really helped to undo some wires that I did not like! It is really good at recognising when stress is taking hold and breaking that cycle before it gets the better of me! Its also helping me to ingrain some positive wires in my brain! I was definitely wired for negativity before! - that takes a lot of undoing so this approach is fab for me! Still working on it!!

Kate
GB
August 2014

EBT has carried me through some of the most difficult times of my life. I am a better human, a better mother, more honest and grounded now that I have ever been before. I am very, VERY grateful for everything I've learned through EBT. And I very much look forward to attending the annual retreat again and keeping up with my work until I complete the very last kit.

Anonymous
USA
July 2014

EBT has changed my life. I had no idea that it was stress circuits that caused me so many life problems until I came into EBT. For starters that took away a lot of the guilt and shame about why I behaved the way I did. I had already done a lot of therapy and work but nothing helped like EBT. I have changed from a person totally disconnected from their feelings and emotions into a fully engaged emotional being. Thank you Laurel and EBT!

Anonymous
USA
May 2014

EBT is supporting wonderful transformation in how I think about myself and what I used to call my 'issues'. I am becoming accepting and even loving toward myself. It is really a miracle.

Kate
VA, USA
March 2014

Thanks for the richness of sharing by each person in my group. My sense of loss as i depart is for the loss of contact with these beautiful, authentic women.

1366847167.thumb
Maddie
KY, USA
January 2014

I learned a lot from doing ebt and continue to use it satisfactorily

Anonymous
USA
January 2014

Most brilliant process. I love EBT. Amazing and true.

Anonymous
USA
January 2014

Judy Zehr is 100% my role model for the perfect therapist/EBT coach: Smart, deep, nurturing and limit setting.

1359605428.thumb
Janet
NY, USA
January 2014

This work is beyond words in its impact on the psyche and Soul. You just have to experience it. Simply brilliant.

1371649402.thumb
Melissa
MD, USA
January 2014

EBT has changed my life on so many levels; first with lettng go of using food and over spending and now I've rewired so many survival circuits that I no longer use prescriptive meds for chronic anxiety. My body mass index is down to 24, my resting heart rate is down from high 80's to 70 and I feel healthier than ever. I'm eternally grateful for EBT.

Anonymous
USA
December 2013

I believe this is an excellent way to be mindful throughout the day, observe one's brain state, and begin the process of unwiring those stress circuits. Considering the brain has 100 Billion neurons and each neuron is connected to 10000 other neurons, this is a process that will take a lifetime. But it is an excellent way to start getting those circuits to be rewired.

Connie
TN, USA
November 2013

That I have within me a way to deal with any emotional state or situation that I encounter. EBT is profoundly anarchistic-- there is no external authority, only the authority of a genuine connection with Self. That absence of external authority gives this method integrity, makes the process safe, and has given me the gift of internal Sanctuary, somethingthat no one, and no thing can take away from me.

Ellie
CA, USA
November 2013

My experience with EBT is Life Giving to me and my family!
I love who I am becoming. My best days are when I'm keeping connection and unconditional love for myself frequently....clearly seeing and loving me and others just as we are.

Thank you, Sue

1362080604.thumb
Sue
AK, USA
September 2013

My EBT journey has been amazing. I was stressed a lot - either worrying about the future or getting stuck in my own thoughts about the relationships in my life. Now, my relationships with my family and friends are much more balanced and fulfilling. Best of all, I am really able to be myself (not the stressed version) and I am truly enjoying my life.

Rebecca
CA, USA
August 2013

EBT came at the right time when I had just been diagnosed with cancer and l was completely overwhelmed. After learning more about the program, I also realized that my many of my relationships needed help, especially my relationship with myself. Although I am still working on the program, I cannot thank Laurel and the members of my group enough in helping me gain my Sanctuary and discover my purpose in life. I believe in the science that backs the method, but the real "proof" for me that it works has been the transformation in my self-confidence, ability to manage stress, and, yes, experiencing joy in my life.

Carrie
CA, USA
August 2013

Have a Question? Visit FAQ
(800) 441-2054 or Online Support

© Emotional Brain Training, 2014